

# **Denco Area 9-1-1 District**

1075 Princeton Street • Lewisville, TX 75067

Phone: 972-221-0911 • Fax: 972-420-0709 • DENCO.ORG

#### **MINUTES**

Denco Area 9-1-1 District Board of Managers Meeting November 12, 2020

The Denco Area 9-1-1 District Board of Managers convened into regular session at 8:30 a.m., Thursday, November 12, 2020, via Teleconference.

#### **Board Members Present:**

Sue Tejml, Vice Chairman

Assistant Chief Terry McGrath, Secretary

Bill Lawrence

Jim Carter

Jason Cole

Rob McGee, Advisory

# Guests:

Matt Jones Angela Sherrod Ted Stranczek

1. Call meeting to order.

Vice Chairman Tejml called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m.

### 2. Elect fiscal year 2021 officers for Denco Area 9-1-1 District Board of Managers

Vice Chairman Tejml moved to elect Bill Lawrence to the office of chairman of the District Board of Managers for fiscal year 2021. Jim Carter seconded the motion. The motion passed, five in favor, none against.

Jim Carter moved to elect Sue Tejml to the office of vice chairman of the District Board of Managers for fiscal year 2021. Jason Cole seconded the motion. The motion passed, five in favor, none against.

## Staff Present:

**Greg Ballentine** 

Carla Flowers

Melinda Camp

Leddie Taylor, Outside Counsel

Jim Carter moved to elect Assistant Chief McGrath to the office of secretary of the District Board of Managers for fiscal year 2021. Vice Chairman Tejml seconded the motion. The motion passed, five in favor, none against.

3. Open Visitors Forum: At this time, any person with business not scheduled may speak to the board. No formal action may be taken.

No visitors addressed the board.

#### 4. Consent Agenda.

- a. Consider approval of the September 10, 2020, regular meeting minutes.
- b. Consider acceptance of the September 2020 financial report.
- c. Acceptance of the fourth quarter, fiscal year 2020 report of investment transactions for the Denco Area 9-1-1 District in accordance with its investment policy.
- d. Approval of resolution naming authorized signers on the Denco Area 9-1-1 District's commercial banking accounts.
- e. Approval of resolution designating the authorized representatives of Denco Area 9-1-1 District for investment transactions in TexPool/TexPool Prime accounts.
- f. Approval of resolution designating the authorized representatives of Denco Area 9-1-1 District for investment transactions LOGIC accounts

Vice Chairman Tejml moved to approve the consent agenda. Secretary McGrath seconded the motion. The motion passed, five in favor, none against.

5. Consider acceptance of the October 2020 financial report.

Carla Flowers presented report.

Jim Carter moved to accept the October 2020 financial report. Secretary McGrath seconded the motion. The motion passed, five in favor, none against.

 Executive Director's Report – Information pertaining to Texas 9-1-1 Alliance activities, legislative, regulatory, legal, administrative and operational matter.

Greg Ballentine, Executive Director, presented report.

Vice Chairman Tejml requested an update on responsiveness of schools with requesting the floor plans and if this also included private schools. Mr. Ballentine reported that schools are responding and some private schools have been contacted, but are not being pursued as aggressively at this time while the focus is on public facilities. There are some delays as older public schools floorplan data is not of the quality needed to convert to a digital map.

Chairman Lawrence requested an update on the annex level of operation. Mr. Ballentine reported that the annex data center is fully operational and available for agency use. Interlocal agreements are in place with Lewisville and Flower Mound, with Denton County and Denton pending. These agencies are placing some of their IT equipment in the data center as a level of redundancy in the hardened facility and the back-up emergency communications center is available to all public safety agencies in the district.

### 7. Adjourn

Vice Chairman Tejml moved to adjourn the meeting. Jason Cole seconded the motion. Chairman Lawrence adjourned the meeting at 9:00 a.m.

Secretary, Board of Managers

Chairman, Board of Managers